Performance: Archives: 2013 JUL-DEC

Chicago Jazz Festival 2013

Chicago Jazz Festival
Friday, August 30, 2013
Millennium Park: Jazz and Heritage Pavilion
Hamid Drake with Michael Zerang, Eigen Aoki and Tsukasa drummers directed by Tatsu Aoki





2013 JUL-DEC

Saturday, July 13
Millennium Park Family Fun Day @12pm
Family Fun Performance Stage

Sunday, July 21
Chicago Rock N Roll Marathon

Sunday, July 21
China Town Summer Festival

Wednesday, July 24
ROKA AKOR
4999 Old Orchard Center
Skokie, IL 60077

Thursday, July 25
Montessori Language Academy @9am
Forest Park, IL
(private educational program)

Saturday, August 3
MITSUWA Summer Festival
100 E. Algonquin Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Saturday, August 10
Yoko Noge's Japonesque at Ginza Festival
Midwest Buddhist Temple 435 W Menomonee, Chicago, IL

Thursday, August 15
Rivers Casino
3000 S. River Rd.
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Saturday, August 17
Kizuna project @1pm
524 W. Melrose Ave.
Chicago, IL 60657

Sunday, August 18
Millennium Park Family Fun Day @1pm
Family Fun Performance Stage

Friday, August 30
Chicago Jazz Festival @3:30pm
Millennium Park: Jazz and Heritage Pavilion (North Promenade)
3:30- 4:30pm - Hamid Drake with Michael Zerang, Eigen Aoki and Tsukasa drummers directed by Tatsu Aoki
cityofchicago.org

Hamid Drake with Michael Zerang, Eigen Aoki and Tsukasa drummers

Photo courtesy of Ken Carl Photography. Taiko Legacy 9, Tsukasa Taiko, Friday, December 21 2012

Chicago Jazz Festival

Tuesday, September 24
SUNDA Restaurant @6:50pm

Saturday, September 28
JASC Boogie Night @8pm
White Eagle Banquet & Restaurant
6839 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Niles, IL

Saturday, October 5
JCC(Japanease Culture Center) @11am
1016 W Belmont Ave
Chicago, IL 60657

Sunday, October 6
Fujima Recital @2pm
5501 N. Kedzie Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625

Saturday, October 19
American Heroes @12:30pm & 1:30pm
Chicago History Museum
1601 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614

Chicago History Museum


Tuesday, November 5
Lewis University @7:30pm
St. Charles Borromeo Chapel
One University Parlway
Romeoville, IL

Friday, November 8
Juice Box: Chicago Cultural Center @ 11am
78 E Washington St Chicago, IL 60602
* Juicebox offers Chicago’s best music, dance and theater in a kid-friendly setting.

Saturday, November 9
Holiday Delight @11:30am & 2:15pm
JASC(Japanease American Service Committee)
4427 N. Clark St.
Chicago,IL 60640

Tuesday, November 12
Kamakura Sushi House @5pm
Grand opening reception
1116 Central Wilmette, IL

Friday, November 15
OLMCA @8pm
(private educational program)

Sunday, November 17
Christmas Around the World @ 10:45am
Museum of Science and Industry
57th St. and Lake Shore Dr. Chicago, IL 60637

Museum of Science and Industry

Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1
The Miyumi Project in Poland


Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Parade on TV

 Thanksgiving Parade



Friday, December 13, 2013 - 7:00pm
JAZZCITY concert
Cultural Crossroads: Miyumi Project Meets
Great Black Music Ensemble

Garfield Park Conservatory
300 North Central Park Avenue
Chicago, IL



December 21- 22, 2013
Taiko Legacy 10 and Reduction
The Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago

Taiko Legacy 10:
Saturday, December 21, 3 pm
Sunday, December 22, 3 pm

Reduction:
Saturday, December 21, 7:30 pm

Museum of Contemporary Art







TOP